dreaming big…

“I have a dream!”   He did have a dream… MLK  had a very, very BIG DREAM...  it was a dream that was deep in his heart.  He pursued that dream.  He gave his life for that dream.

I had missed that part…. God had used all my great big dreams to reveal so many things that needed to change in Philip… not the least of which was the self-importance that came from doing something big for God… the recognition that came with that… the adulation of the people it touched and on and on… my whole lifetime of dealings with character issues that needed to be replaced by the life of the Son of God.

So Philip threw the baby out with the bathwater… he made  BIG  wrong… when the issue was Philip’s character… not the bigness of his dreams.  I am so thankful that the Lord finally revealed this to me.  I am  always  the issue… regardless what I do… be it big or be it small... He uses  whatever  I do, to mold and shape me into the image of His Son… inch by inch… and row by row…

still more coming…   🙂

 

About philipthewolff

just ask me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment